Metronomy tour

electronic, new rave, experimental, electro, glitch

All upcoming events

Metronomy Concerts Schedule May 2019

May 3
Fri, 7:00 pm
Newcastle upon Tyne · Boiler Shop
May 5
Sun, 2:00 pm
Metronomy, Life, Jamie Lenman and others 6
Leicester · Various Venues in Leicester
May 26
Sun, 1:00 pm
Christine and the Queens, Toro y Moi, Maribou State and others 5
London · Victoria Park

Metronomy Concerts Schedule Jul 2019

Jul 20
Sat, 7:30 pm
Metronomy, Roosevelt
Freiburg im Breisgau · Zelt-Musik-Festival - Zirkuszelt

About Metronomy


Metronomy is an electronic music band that was formed on 1999 in London/ Totnes, England. The members are Joseph Mount (vocalist, keyboardist and guitarist), Oscar Cash (guitarist, backing vocals, saxophonist and keyboardist), Anna Prior (drummers and backing vocalist), Olugbenga Adelekan (bass guitarist and backing vocalist) together with their Live performance member Michael Lovett. The band’s name was from Joseph’s idea and it was come from the musical instrument called Metronome and they were inspired by people that produced and recorded songs by their own.

In the year 2005, they recorded their first debut album called “Pip Paine (Pay the £5000 You Owe)” on 25th of June 2006 under Holiphonic Label. It contains 12 tracks in which they collaborated with Virginia Lipinski in the song “Trick or Treatz” and Gabriel Stebbing in “Bearcan”. Followed by “Nights Out” on September 8, 2008 through Because Music label, it peaked at number 6 in NME Best Albums. It includes the track “Night Out”, “Heartbreaker” and “Holiday” that was accompanied by a music video. The album’s cover was made by airbrush artist Philip Castle and they worked with Oscar Cash and Gabriel Stebbing as one of the musicians in some songs. In 2011, they came up with “The English Riviera” that was recorded in Smokehouse Studios in London and Motorbass in Paris. It is the time that original members Gabriel Stebbing separated ways in the band and 2 members joined in the group. It was included in NME’s Top50 Albums in 2011 at number 2 and it was nominated in 2011 Mercury Prize. It contains the single “She Wants”, “The Look” along with “The Bay” and “Everything Goes My Way”. The album was also released in other countries including in Ireland through Because Music, France & Germany by Warner Music as well as in US and Australia. Meanwhile, she introduced her latest album called “Love Letters” on 10th of March 2014 that had been recorded in Toe Rag London. It was charted at number 7 in French Albums Chart along with UK Albums Chart.

In the other hand, they also produced remixes including Franz Ferdinand’s “Do You Want To” with Dead Disco’s “The Treatment” and a many more. They also had a cover version as well as remixes of the song “Toxic” by Britney Spears as well as “We Are The People” of Empire of the Sun and “Gold Mine Gutted” by Bright Eyes. During the released of their albums they performed in Sydney Australia’s Field Day Music Festival and in NME Awards Tour 2012.